Thankful

1 Thess. 5:18 "Give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God's will for you in Christ Jesus."  I am thankful for my husband, my daughter, my step sons, my step daughters, my best friends my mom and Beanie, our house, my dog (who stinks right now), my cat, my job. 

The Lord has blessed me greatly when He gave me my husband.  My husband is an amazing man of God.  He is loving, caring, kind, forgiving, gentle, strong, funny, witty, calm.  He tells me every day he loves me and always tells me I'm beautiful.  I love it when I catch him off guard after I have gotten ready for work, and am all dressed up and he looks at me and says "wow!"  (And means it.)  He doesn't just tell me he loves me, he shows me each and every day in everything he does and says.  He has never said one unkind word to me ever. 

There are people in my life who have told me they love me, but in action, they show me that they don't.  One of my prayers is that Joe and I will try to compete to love each other more, and we make every attempt to do that each day.  I am so thankful to the Lord for him, and love him more each day — truly.  I never thought I would ever be so blessed with such a wonderful man, but God has shown me favor when He gave Joe to me.  Thank you Lord.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Author: Michele C.

First and foremost I am a Believer in Jesus Christ, the Son of God. I am a wife, a Mom, a young budding writer, and entrepreneur.

Leave a Reply

