Forgiveness

Matt. 6:14-15 “For if you forgive men when they sin against you, your heavenly Father will also forgive you.  But if you do not forgive men their sins, your Father will not forgive your sins.

 

I have been taking a reach team led by Marty and Steve Scott at The Rock Church reach teams.  www.therockchurch.info and its been one of the hardest things I have worked on, but one of the most rewarding.  I have learned so much through this book, and the fellowship of these wonderful people — I am so thankful to the Lord.   This reach team is still open if you are struggling with unforgiveness or feel a hindrance in your relationship with the Lord, we would love to have you join us!  It is not closed — and we meet on the first and third Wednesdays at 7:00 pm in Sultan. 

 

If we have unforgiveness in our hearts, it greatly affects our relationship and fellowship with our Heavenly Father.  I won't go into detail about the issues, because when there is someone who has wronged us we should keep it to ourselves or only to one person you can trust.  Did you know that?  It actually doesn't make things any better by venting to all your friends.  It actually fuels the fire and makes things worse each time you recount how you have been wronged to someone else.  Regardless of whether you are justified in being hurt or not.  Now there are situations where we do need to counsel with someone, and you must choose one person you trust and confide in that person only — someone you know won't repeat what you have told them. 

 

It has been an amazing journey that I am still on, and will be for the rest of my life.  I was thanking the Lord this morning for the process.  Painful, but good.  It's like when you have a tooth with tooth decay.  The drilling out of the old icky stuff hurts, but when its all done and you have it fixed your tooth feels so much better.  There has been so many things that have happened that piled up on top of me that I feel like I'm digging out.  Today is the best that I have felt in months.  I attribute it to the Lord.  I am also on day four of no Pepsi (finally).  I had a massage yesterday, got adjusted at the chiropractor and am taking my vitamin supplements as I am supposed to.  Wow.  Its amazing when you take good care of your body, how much better it responds and feels. 

 

Today is the day that the Lord has made.  I will rejoice and be glad in it!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Author: Michele C.

First and foremost I am a Believer in Jesus Christ, the Son of God. I am a wife, a Mom, a young budding writer, and entrepreneur.

Leave a Reply

