Online Shopping!

THIS is not my idea of fun or for entertainment or a hobby.  I find it excruciating most times, and really don't enjoy shopping as a whole.  (Okay, so maybe once in a while.)  So last night, I went online and did a TON of my Christmas shopping and got a bunch of it done!  (Can you hear the angels singing right now?) — well, maybe that's me singing, but I am so thrilled!

I am not a huge fan of tons of shoppers at a mall, and huge large crowds.  Its not that I'm afraid of them, I just can't stand it!  I find that the longer I am shopping the more irritated I become, and even less fun to be around for whoever I am shopping with!  Shopping with teenage girls, for me, is quite painful. 

I remember being that teenager to my mother.  Not being able to find the right outfit.  Or being so picky that I couldn't find much of anything at times.  Spending hours upon hours shopping for just the right thing.

My idea of shopping is going to Fred's or JC Penneys when they have those clearance sales, get everything I need right then, and be done for a while!  I am now a HUGE fan of online shopping.  I'm not done with my shopping yet, but got a huge dent done last night.  Thank you Lord!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Author: Michele C.

First and foremost I am a Believer in Jesus Christ, the Son of God. I am a wife, a Mom, a young budding writer, and entrepreneur.

One thought on “Online Shopping!”

  1. My sister i so agree with you. Praise God for online shopping. I have never liked shopping. Even before the new school year i hated it. I loved having the clothes but hated having to go shop for them. I am a people person of that there is no doubt,but for sure i do not like standing in lines forever and having wall to wall people. Though i do use those times standing in lines as good conversational times with complete strangers. I usually try to get in a few words for folks to think about, for the Lord and how this is His time of year. So i guess making the best of what has to be done is a good thing to do.God Bless and keep you happy always safe always and always healthy.Tammy L

Leave a Reply

