Obedience Brings Blessings

Psalms 119:32 "I run in the path of your commands, for you have set my heart free."

I am so excited.  As many of you know, Joe and I made a change in our lives and one of them was leaving our home church.  We knew the Lord wanted us to leave, but just didn't know where He wanted us to go.  Well, we finally jumped ship, stepped out in faith and went to the church we believe that He wanted us at.

He is now beginning to open doors like I have never seen before in my life alone.  It has been absolutely amazing.  More ministering to the homeless.  Hearing of a man who had received one of my water bottles, and he told our new pastor.  Our new pastor did not know who it was that gave it to him.  The man told the pastor that I told him I would pray for him, and he said "and I knew she would."  That so encouraged me. 

On Sunday I had one of the worst headaches ever, but I knew the Lord wanted us at church on Sunday.  I didn't want to go to the ER, so we prayed, and I got up and moved around continuing to pray in the spirit.  The Lord did a change in my mind and my heart about whatever this illness is that is attacking my body.  I am no longer going to be a victim to it, but I am going to be victorious in Christ Jesus! 

Even though my body still hurts, and at times I just have to rest, and I still don't know what it is, I have a different mind set thanks to the Lord.  Even though I felt like crap that morning, I went out and bought more water bottles, granola bars, and fixings to make my family breakfast and dinner AND we got to church.  At the end when they prayed for everyone, I felt the Lord move during that time and do more healing in my heart.  It was awesome and amazing. 

On Monday, the senior pastor invited Joe and I to come to the pastors/elders prayer meeting so they could pray for us, and they wanted us to share.  We were so honored.  They let me share what was going on in my life, and whatever else I wanted to share.  It was awesome to be able to share my testimony again, and the new additions that the Lord has added.

I also set up a facebook site because I had joined a knitting group at my new church, and she had information on her facebook.  Well, that opened up a whole new opportunity.  All these people that I had gone to school with in high school are all connecting with me.  It is absolutely the coolest thing ever! 

I don't know what is next, but I know that the Lord is with me every step of the way.  His word says He will never leave us nor forsake us, and I am holding tight to that.  I continue to pray for healing, but am embracing this journey in my life and excited about who and what He wants to bring next.  May Your will be done on earth as it is in Heaven.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Author: Michele C.

First and foremost I am a Believer in Jesus Christ, the Son of God. I am a wife, a Mom, a young budding writer, and entrepreneur.

5 thoughts on “Obedience Brings Blessings”

  1. You are an inspiration Michele! The story of your water bottles, all I can say is WOW! What a confirmation and awesome ministry, we usually never know who God touches through us.
    I still and probably always will pray that someday God will lead you back to TRC cause I just plain miss you guys but who can argue with God, you are right where you need to be right now and the rest of us well we'll just have to be obedient too and be joyful in it, but it's hard! Love you!
    PS My daughters on facebook too she said the same thing, it's like a big high school reunion, she loves it!

Leave a Reply

