“Turn from your sins and turn to God, because the Kingdom of Heaven is near”

Matthew 4:17 "From then on, Jesus began to preach, "turn from your sins and turn to God, because the Kingdom of Heaven is near." 

This week I have been feeling the pressure and the need to tell everyone this.  I believe that the time is coming when we are going to see even more signs than we already are that Jesus is coming again.  Will you be ready?  I am hoping that I will be.  I don't want to be caught asleep at the time that He comes for us.  I know a lot of people don't want to talk about those times, but they are upon us. 

The Lord gave me a dream on December 31, 2008, that indicated that more and more churches were going to start allowing more and more false teaching into their churches, and that the churches needed to beware of those books/teachers and to not allow them in.  In my dream, they were allowing not just T.D. Jakes books, but books by authors who were self-proclaimed Jehovah's Witnesses (cult and teaches a different Jesus) and Mormans (cult and a different Jesus).  It tells us in one of the three books of John that we are to not even allow them into our "house".  This means into our churches.  It doesn't say to let them in to teach some things — its says to not even let them in!  Church during that time was held in people's houses.  That is what that scripture means. 

This is a time when deception is going to run rampant, and we must stand strong on the core foundations of Christian doctrine.  I know many people bristle at the word doctrine because they think its "religious", but here is the thing, our Christian doctrine foundation was put in place so that we would not be led away from the true faith of who Jesus Christ is.   If you do a word search on the word "doctrine" in the bible — you can see that it was important to Paul — it should be important to us.  Paul wrote most of the New Testament, I think he knew what he was talking about.  Paul and Jesus both warn us of false teachers, and those coming preaching a different Jesus — those teachers are here.  We are allowing them into our homes and into our churches, and we need to get more aware.

A great book by a renowned author is called "Conviction Without Compromise:  Standing Strong in the Core Beliefs of the Christian Faith" by Norman Geisler and Ron Rhodes.  There are core beliefs (essentials) that we should absolutely not compromise on, and then there are those things that are non-essentials.  There are core beliefs that are foundational, and we should use these core foundations as the base and build upon that. 

People associate bible scholars and theologians with "religion", but its not necessarily the case.  The name theology simply means the study of God.  You can be a theologian and a bible scholar, AND have a beautiful and wonderful relationship with Jesus Christ.   

If you already are a Christian, study the core values along with me — those things we must not compromise in.  Let's get a firm foundation together.  If you don't have any idea what I'm talking about, and don't know who Jesus is — send me a message and let me share with you.  Or keep coming back so that you can read more about this Man who came down from Heaven to die for our sins, so that we can be saved and spend eternity with Him and our Heavenly Father.  Jesus was sent to SAVE the world, not condemn it!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Author: Michele C.

First and foremost I am a Believer in Jesus Christ, the Son of God. I am a wife, a Mom, a young budding writer, and entrepreneur.

6 thoughts on ““Turn from your sins and turn to God, because the Kingdom of Heaven is near””

  1. Amen sister. That has been what is being shown me more and more as time
    goes by,"strength" we need to be the virgins who carry enough oil to
    see us through till the Lord comes for us his Bride. We need more than
    ever to be entrenched in His word and stronger in it. Putting on the
    whole armor of God so that we may stand strong against the wily darts
    satan sends at us. I praise God he is showing me himself in so many
    new ways, so strong come the revelations of just who he is. I am going
    to be ready lock stock and barrel.My son often asks me just why it
    is I am obsessed with the end times. My answer is because i am going to
    be fully prepared completely and fully. There will be nothing to scare
    me into being stupid and leaning on my own understandings. I will know
    what is happening was what Jesus warned us about along with so many
    prophets of the Old Testament,and the New. You go Michelle!!!!I am praying for you hon for this back thing. Healing has already been done go get it !!!

  2. I'd like to see someone try to stop me!!!!! LOL. Your right my dear sister,I am enthusiastic big time. Like you the Lord has been showing me new things in Him who He is, who He wants me to be in Him. I just am going to go full tilt knowing that forever is what I am preparing for. Knowing in a huge way that He is IT!. He is all there is and that fills me with such gladness. I sometimes feel like bursting at the seems cuz my heart feels so filled with Him. And to think, I used to feel like it was going to be boring, to serve the Lord with all I have to give. HA!!! no way. I cannot get enough of Him.Love ya so very much Michele. I am so glad my hubby found your vox blog. Now I get to see to the heart of you. I really have to say i just Love you Michele. I wish we had more time to explore our sisterly relationship,before you had to move on. But no one says we cant get together sometimes and share our faith. I would absolutely love that.Love to you in Christ,your sister for eternity, Tammy

  3. Yes, and the only way we can spot error is to know the truth. We need to be daily in the Word reading through – not just pulling verses here and there. We need to know the context and most of all, we need to know the Lord by asking Him into our hearts. This gives us the discernment from the Holy Spirit to "rightly divide the Word of Truth."

Leave a Reply

