I believe a Word from the Lord

Isaiah 55:6-9 "Seek the Lord while He may be found; call on Him while He is near.  Let the wicked forsake his way and the evil man his thoughts.  Let him turn to the Lord, and he will have mercy on him, and to our God, for He will freely pardon.  For My thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways My ways, declares the Lord.  As the heavens are higher than the earth, so are My ways higher than your ways and My thoughts than your thoughts."  (I would suggest reading the entirety of Isa. 55 to get the fullness of this Word."  If you don't have a bible, go to www.crosswalk.com, and they have a bible available there online. 

On July 8, 2009, I was in prayer and meditation in the Word, and I believe I received a Word from the Lord.  "In times of both old and new, people looked to the stars, psychics, fortune tellers, tarot cards, astrology charts, etc., for guidance.  Look to the Lord Your God and not these false idols when you don't get your answer quickly enough, or easily enough — at least as you think.  If you are looking for a "sign" from the Lord or a "Word" from the Lord, ask the Lord to speak to you through His written Word — the BIBLE and/or through His servants." 

Always test any word from the Lord from someone claiming to be from the Lord and a servant of the Lord, with the Word of God.  If it does not line up with scripture, and is telling you something that would contradict scripture, don't accept it as necessarily valid.  A word from the Lord will confirm something that is already deep in your heart anyways, it will also encourage you, and uplift you. 

I hope this post blesses you.  I know as He gave it to me I was encouraged and blessed as always through His written word.  Many blessings and love to you ~~ Michele

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Author: Michele C.

First and foremost I am a Believer in Jesus Christ, the Son of God. I am a wife, a Mom, a young budding writer, and entrepreneur.

3 thoughts on “I believe a Word from the Lord”

  1. "For My thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways My ways, declares the Lord. As the heavens are higher than the earth, so are My ways higher than your ways and My thoughts than your thoughts." Once I realized and have come to understand this, it has made all the difference in my life. Thank you for sharing this today.

Leave a Reply

