Encouragement

 

Psalms 117:1-2 "Praise the Lord, all you nations; extol Him, all you peoples.  For great is His love towards us, and the faithfulness of the Lord endures forever.  Praise the Lord."

In many respects life has been mostly good, but there have been many trials lately (with my health and relationships).  I always need to remember that God is in control and He has my best interests at heart.  I had prayed about all my relationships (family and friends) about a month ago, and things got stirred up in my life (yet again).  It was quite painful, and it continues to hurt periodically (emotionally).  Again, I need to remember it is God's will and He has His best interest in mind for me. 

There are times that I feel alone, and during those times I turn to the Lord.  I can't see the bigger picture, but He can.  So I go back to the basics and pray the Lord's prayer when I don't know what else to say or pray.  I am very thankful that the Lord has blessed me with a very loving and caring husband, who is constant and my rock.  Honestly, I don't know what I'd do without him anymore.  I remember when I was single I did fine, but now I can't imagine my life without him ever.  He has enriched my life so much.

My relationship with my mom has even gotten better over the years, and I wish she lived closer to me (I couldn't have said that years ago) — the Lord has really changed and healed our relationship and I don't know what I would do without her or my dad.  They are such awesome people.  Then my sister, who will always be my trusted and best friend (like my mom and dad).  I love her more than anything, and also wish we were closer in proximity.  She is such a kind, loving and wonderful person.  I don't know what I'd do without her. 

Later this month we're all getting together to celebrate mine and my mom's birthday, and I can' wait!  Whenever we get together we end up laughing so much that our tummies hurt.  I always find that after those get togethers that I have dreams about them, and wake myself up laughing.  When friendships come and go, I've found that I can always rely on my beautiful family and for that I'm thankful to the Lord.  I love you all so much. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Author: Michele C.

First and foremost I am a Believer in Jesus Christ, the Son of God. I am a wife, a Mom, a young budding writer, and entrepreneur.

Leave a Reply

