Why Do Christians Refuse to Deny Jesus, and Choose Death Instead?

pray

Think about the person you love most in the world. Now, imagine that someone comes to you and tells you that you have to deny this person ever existed, have nothing to do with them ever again, and you have to hate them or you will be killed. What would you do? Would you choose death over denying the one person you love most in the world?

I portray this as an example of why Christians all over the world refuse to deny Jesus as their Savior and instead get killed. It’s because Jesus IS real!! Why would anyone choose death over Someone Who does not exist. It is because He has revealed Himself to them, and they KNOW He is Who He says He is. “If you seek Him, you will find Him.”  Jer. 29:13 “You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.”  Rev. 3:20 “Here I am! I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in and eat with him, and he with Me.”

This is the reason why Christians all over the world are dying, because they love Jesus and refuse to deny Him and follow the Islamic faith.  Some people might say “why would a God, who is supposed to be so loving, allow this?”  When God created the world, He gave us free will.  That free will subjects us to the free will of others, both good and bad.  If God hadn’t created the world the way He did with free will, then we would just all be a bunch of puppets and there would be no love.  Puppets don’t love; they can’t love.  Puppets do what their puppet master tells them to do.  God didn’t want a bunch of puppets.  He wanted real relationships with us.  He wanted us to choose to love Him.  Many choose not to love Him.

To those whom have sought Him and He has revealed Himself to they DO love Him — more than anything.  Once you have experienced the Love of God, you seriously can no longer deny Him.  You wouldn’t want to!  God’s love is SO amazing, so powerful, so wonderful!  It’s like no other love you will ever experience from any human being, ever.  Everyone has heard the scripture over and over again, but I hope you “hear” it:  John 3:16 “For God so loved the world, that He gave His One and Only Son, that whosoever would believe in Him, would not perish, but have everlasting life.”

Before I came to know Christ in the way I know Him today, I used to think that Christians were CRAZY!  I was wrong!  I was SO wrong!  I asked God to reveal Himself to me.  I sought Him out.  When He revealed Himself to me I no longer could deny Him — He is as real to me as my husband is.  Why would I choose something like this that I KNOW people will think I’m crazy, and even call me crazy?  Why would I choose this?  Could I possibly be right?  I’ll answer that for you — YES, I am right!  I used to mock Christians, make fun of them, call them crazy, avoid them, roll my eyes at them — and now here I am, completely proven wrong.  I was wrong.

I challenge you:  if you have happened upon this, it is not by chance, it is a divine appointment made by Jesus Christ Himself.  This is writing inspired by Him.  You coming here is no accident.  Therefore, I challenge you to seek Him, look for Him, read the Bible, and ask Jesus “if you really are real and You are who you say you are, please show me.”  Don’t give up.  I guarantee you, you will find Him if you are truly seeking Him!  And not only will you have everlasting life with Him for all eternity, but you will have found the most amazing and fulfilling relationship you will ever have in your lifetime here on earth.

Please choose to answer His knock at the door of your heart today.

Author: Michele C.

First and foremost I am a Believer in Jesus Christ, the Son of God. I am a wife, a Mom, a young budding writer, and entrepreneur.

Leave a Reply

